Committee Meeting Documents (login required)
The PASCAL Common Collection Committee provides oversight of, and recommendations for, PASCAL common collection planning, programs, practices, strategies, and assessment. The range of responsibilities includes, but is not limited to the following:
The committee will work with PASCAL staff to accomplish its mission and will report regularly to the Program Committee. It will make periodic reports to the membership and board.
The Common Collection Task Force completed its work in June 2013 after six months and several committee meetings, conducting a survey of member definitions of common collections, and making several recommendations to the PASCAL board in their final report dated May 8, 2013. The board took up one CCTF recommendation and approved a standing committee, the new Common Collection Committee, in December 2014. The charge was approved and the roster of new committee members was set for their first meeting on March 18, 2015.
The committee is charged with recommending collection management and collection development initiatives for the consortium for both prospective state-wide acquisitions and retrospective legacy print management. This will require close work with all other standing committees and task forces.
|Karen Brown (Chair)||University of South Carolinafirstname.lastname@example.org||07/18-06/20|
|Som Linthicum (Chair-Elect)||Tri-County Technical Collegeemail@example.com||07/18-06/20|
|Morgan Montgomery||Claflin Universityfirstname.lastname@example.org||07/18-06/20|
|Stacie Powell||Southern Wesleyan Universityemail@example.com||07/18-06/20|
|Barbara Scala||Spartanburg Community Collegefirstname.lastname@example.org||07/18-06/20|
|Rebecca McClure||College of Charlestonemail@example.com||07/19-06/21|
|Kathy Edwards||Clemson Universityfirstname.lastname@example.org||07/19-06/21|
|Jason Reed||Greenville Technical College||Jason.Reed@gvltec.edu||07/19-06/21|
|Sloane Clark||Allen Universityemail@example.com||07/19-06/21|
|Mary Daubenspeck||SCILS||Daubenspeckm@sccsc.edu||Ex Officio (voting)|
|Derek Wilmott (Past-Chair)||Clemson Universityfirstname.lastname@example.org||Ex Officio (voting)|
|Amy Trepal||PASCALemail@example.com||Staff Ex Officio|
|Shannon Jones||Medical University of South Carolina||JoneShan@musc.edu||PSC Liaison|