Skip to main content

Teams

E-Book Collection Committee

Committee Documents (login required)

Charge

E-book Collection Committee is responsible for coordination, implementation, and evaluation of the PASCAL shared e-book program. This initiative includes both licensed and purchased content. The committee will investigate vendors and models that may be beneficial to members. The committee will also identify policies, procedures and best-practices to create a relevant, valuable collection and to facilitate meaningful use of the resources. The range of responsibilities includes, but is not limited to the following:

  • Creating procedures for assessing PASCAL e-Book collections
  • Investigating, recommending, and assessing possible e-book vendors and purchasing models for member collections
  • Investigating and creating various financial plans that include both PASCAL and member library budgets as funding sources
  • Reviewing and recommending changes for license agreements

The Committee will report to the Program Steering Committee and will coordinate with other PASCAL standing committees as appropriate, particularly in the exploration of opportunities to utilize current or future shared resources to support affordable learning.

Committee Members:

Name Institution Email Term
Som Linthicum (Chair) Tri-County Technical College slinthic@tctc.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Kevin Shehan (Chair- Elect) USC Upstate shehank@uscupstate.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Sloane Clark Allen University sclark@allenuniversity.edu 07/2019-06/2021
Miles Dame Furman University miles.dame@furman.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Mary Daubenspeck Spartanburg Community College Daubenspeckm@sccsc.edu 07/2020-06/2021
Kathy Edwards Clemson University kathye@clemson.edu 07/2019-06/2021
Allison Faix Coastal Carolina University afaix@coastal.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Li Ma USC Columbia lima2@mailbox.sc.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Karen Brown (Past Chair) University of South Carolina kwbrown@mailbox.sc.edu 07/2018-06/2020
Amy Trepal PASCAL atrepal@pascalsc.org Staff Ex Officio
Charnette Singleton Trident Technical College charnette.singleton@tridenttech.edu PSC Liaison
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300 | Columbia, SC 29201 | 803.734.0900 | office@pascalsc.org | Support
The Statewide Electronic Library for Higher Education is coordinated by PASCAL, its members and other partners.
Funding is provided by the South Carolina General Assembly, PASCAL member libraries, and grants.
© 2018 Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries