Skip to main content

Teams

Collaborative Collection Committee

Committee Documents (login required)

Charge

The Collaborative Collection Committee is responsible for the oversight of, and recommendations for, PASCAL collaborative collection planning, programs, practices, strategies, and assessment. The range of responsibilities includes, but is not limited to:

  • Assessing current print collection of PASCAL member libraries
  • Recommending & overseeing procedures for PASCAL Offers List
  • Investigating and recommending procedures/workflow for building statewide collection
  • Investigates, recommends, and reviews strategic collaborative collection development activities and initiatives for PASCAL member libraries
  • Contributing to the strategic planning and oversight of PASCAL collaborative collection initiatives in close consultation with PASCAL staff and the Program Steering Committee as well as other relevant committees and task forces
  • Contributing to evaluating projects, programs, and practices centered around collaborative collection efforts for PASCAL member libraries

The Committee will report to the Program Steering Committee and will coordinate with other PASCAL standing committees as appropriate, particularly in the exploration of opportunities to utilize current or future shared resources to support affordable learning. 

Committee Members:

Name Institution Email Term
Rebecca McClure (Chair) College of Charleston mcclurerl@cofc.edu 07/2019-06/2021
Leslie Brown North Greenville University lbrown@ngu.edu 07/2020-06/2022
April Grey Wofford College greyae@wofford.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Jennifer Groff Clemson University jgroff@clemson.edu 07/2020-06/2021
Maureen Meyers Trident Technical College maureen.meyers@tridenttech.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Jason Reed Greenville Technical College Jason.Reed@gvltec.edu 07/2019-06/2021
Steve Roane The Citadel rroane@citadel.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Shanna Schaffer USC Columbia schaffer@sc.edu 07/2020-06/2021
Amy Trepal PASCAL atrepal@pascalsc.org Staff Ex Officio
Mary Orem Tri-County Technical College morem@tctc.edu PSC Liaison
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300 | Columbia, SC 29201 | 803.734.0900 | office@pascalsc.org | Support
The Statewide Electronic Library for Higher Education is coordinated by PASCAL, its members and other partners.
Funding is provided by the South Carolina General Assembly, PASCAL member libraries, and grants.
© 2018 Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries