Skip to main content

Teams

Affordable Learning Committee

Committee Documents (login required)

Charge

The Affordable Learning Committee will expand awareness of affordable learning principles, practices and opportunities through training and professional development for current member libraries. It will investigate modalities for expanding affordable learning initiatives in the state through pilot and/or demonstration projects it identifies as promising. Examples of programming include:

  • Providing training and professional development for PASCAL member librarians
  • Supporting PASCAL member libraries in planning and implementation of local affordable learning programming
  • Developing programs to engage faculty at PASCAL institutions in affordable learning
  • Funding and assessing award-based projects

The Committee will report to the Program Steering Committee and will coordinate with other PASCAL standing committees as appropriate, particularly in the exploration of opportunities to utilize current or future shared resources to support affordable learning. 

Committee Members:

Name Institution Email Term
April Akins (Chair) Lander University aakins@lander.edu 07/2020- 06/2021
Yang Wu (Chair-Elect) Clemson University ywu9@clemson.edu 07/2020- 06/2021
Joe Fox Charleston Southern University jfox@csuniv.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Andrew Kearns USC Upstate akearns@uscupstate.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Tamara Law Francis Marion University Tamara.Law@fmarion.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Katie Miller Aiken Technical College millerku@atc.edu 07/2020- 06/2021
Ron Stafford Northeastern Technical College rstafford@netc.edu 07/2020-06/2022
Tucker Taylor University of South Carolina tucky@mailbox.sc.edu 07/2020- 06/2021
Amie Freeman (Past Chair) University of South Carolina dillarda@mailbox.sc.edu 07/2020- 06/2021
Amy Trepal PASCAL atrepal@pascalsc.org Staff Ex Officio
Kent Millwood Anderson University kmillwood@andersonuniversity.edu PSC Liaison
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300 | Columbia, SC 29201 | 803.734.0900 | office@pascalsc.org | Support
The Statewide Electronic Library for Higher Education is coordinated by PASCAL, its members and other partners.
Funding is provided by the South Carolina General Assembly, PASCAL member libraries, and grants.
© 2018 Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries