Skip to main content


PASCAL Governance and Committees Overview

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Meeting Documents (login required)


The officers of the Board of Directors shall consist of: Chair, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, Past Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. The officers shall constitute the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors and shall have the power to develop plans, call meetings of the Board, make recommendations to the Board, and act on PASCAL business that occurs in the interval between meetings. The Executive Committee shall be accountable to the Board of Directors and the membership for all actions taken.

This information was taken from Article 5 Section 1 of the PASCAL Bylaws.

Committee Members

Name Institution Email   Office
Shannon Brooks Southern Wesleyan University   Past Chair
Lisa Wiecki Lander University   Chair
Miranda Bennett USC Columbia   Treasurer
Caroline Mills Furman University   Chair-Elect
Shannon Jones Medical University of South Carolina   Secretary
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300 | Columbia, SC 29201 | 803.734.0900 | | Support
The Statewide Electronic Library for Higher Education is coordinated by PASCAL, its members and other partners.
Funding is provided by the South Carolina General Assembly, PASCAL member libraries, and grants.
© 2018 Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries