Electronic Resources

PASCAL provides core electronic resources to all member libraries, giving students and faculty access to over 25,000 academic journals covering all disciplines and over 470,000 academic e-books. PASCAL also offers opt-in deals to member libraries with discounted pricing from over a dozen vendors in the academic marketplace.

View the PASCAL Collection Development Policy. 

Choose your library from the dropdown list and click on the button below to begin your search:

The Primo VE discovery platform provides a single, intuitive search interface for a wide variety of scholarly resources including print materials, electronic journal articles, e-books, and local digital collections. Patrons can also search and request books from other PASCAL libraries.

Please contact your campus library if you have questions or need more information about the Primo VE discovery interface.

Databases

PASCAL provides access to the following databases for all member libraries.  In general, patrons access PASCAL Electronic Resources through their home institution’s library website.

• Academic Search Premier
• Literature Resource Center
• Institute of Physics Archives
• 3D Human Anatomy & Physiology
• Nature Journal Archives (1950-2011)
• Scientific American Journal Archives (1948-2011)
• Mometrix eLibrary
   

E-Books

PASCAL provides member institutions over 470,000 unique e-book titles through three platforms:

• ProQuest Ebook Central  - Subscription & Demand Driven Acquisition (DDA)
• EBSCO Academic Collection - Subscription package
• Oxford UPSO Psychology - Perpetual access