Electronic Resource Access for CHE Staff: Electronic Resources

• Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
  Academic Search Premier is a large, multi-disciplinary database with more than 4,600 full-text journals & magazines, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

• Chronicle of Higher Education
  The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. PLEASE NOTE: An account is required to access the The Chronicle of Higher Education from outside the CHE office. To create an account, please follow the  instructions below. If you have issues creating an account or questions, please contact Amy Trepal at atrepal@pascalsc.org.

Create an Account:

• Visit the https://www.chronicle.com/ website
• Click on Sign In in the upper right corner
• Click on Sign Up in the middle of the screen
• Fill in the requested information using your @che.sc.gov email
• Look for a confirmation email from The Chronicle of Higher Education
• When confirming your email address, you will be asked for your Role, Institution, and Primary Area of Focus.
  • For Role choose “Other Role Not Listed”
  • For Institution choose “Other: Institution Not Listed”
  
  

• Literature Resource Center (GALE)
  Literature Resource Center provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.

• Institute of Physics Archives (Institute of Physics)
  The IOP Journal Archive includes articles from nearly 60 journals for the scientific, technical and medical research community. This collection of articles is a combination of important themes by some of the most pivotal characters in the history and development of science.

• 3D Human Anatomy & Physiology (STAT!Ref)
  3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is an innovative, integrated, multimedia learning resource, featuring 20 interactive modules utilizing effective techniques to help students master anatomy and physiology. With content equivalent to the major anatomy and physiology text books, 3D Human Anatomy & Physiology provides interactive 3D models, narrated animations, and a comprehensive atlas of micro-anatomy, histology and dissection images, as well as a wealth of ancillary content that covers aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes.

• Nature Journal Archives (1950-2011) (Springer Nature)
  Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. PASCAL provides access to full-text articles from 1950-2011.

• Scientific American Journal Archives (1948-2011) (Springer Nature)
  Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Readers turn to it for a deep understanding of how science and technology can influence human affairs and illuminate the natural world. PASCAL provides access to full-text articles from 1948-2011.

• Mometrix eLibrary (Mometrix)
  Mometrix eLibrary is a cloud-based web application that allows you to access a database of test preparation materials including study guides, flashcards, and practice questions. There are study materials for over 1,800 different exams including teacher certifications, nursing and medical professional exams, graduate and career placement exams, state standard exams, construction and industry, and counseling and social work.

• ProQuest Ebook Central 
  PLEASE NOTE: Choose PASCAL from the drop-down list of institutions and check the 'Remember my Institution' box when accessing the  Ebook Central platform for the first time. 
  The Ebook Central platform provides access to PASCAL’s subscription and Demand Driven Acquisition (DDA) titles, and the Social Science & EDI Collection from ProQuest though a single patron interface. Over 249,000 multi-disciplinary titles are available with unlimited user access.

• EBSCO Academic Collection 
  The EBSCO Academic subscription collection contains multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. All titles are available with unlimited user access.

If you did not find what you were looking for in the PASCAL offered resources, try searching the State Library's resources.

• Library Card
  Application for a South Carolina library card. All South Carolina residents over 18 are eligible to apply for a free card.

• Online Resources
  A-Z list of State Library Databases

• SCLENDS
  South Carolina State Library's Interlibrary Loan Services. Access books, articles, and research materials from 20 libraries throughout the state. If you are unable to locate the item you wish to borrow in the SCLENDS catalog, fill out the Interlibrary Loan Request form on the SCLENDS page and library staff will try to obtain the item for you from another library.