PASCAL offers its members opt-in deals on electronic resources from over a dozen vendors in the academic marketplace. All of the opt-in database deals provide the advantage of consortial pricing negotiated by PASCAL. Most opt-in deals come with a central payment feature wherein the vendor invoices PASCAL, and PASCAL in turn invoices its members for each opt-in deal that they participate in. A few opt-in deals are not set up with central payment although that is certainly the preferred method. For non-central payment opt-in deals, the participating libraries still enjoy consortial pricing discounts, but the invoicing is from the vendor directly to the individual library.
If you are a vendor interested in presenting an academic electronic resource please see our For Vendors section on this website.
If you are a PASCAL member library with an idea for an opt-in deal that you and other PASCAL members may be interested in, please tell us about it.
PASCAL's opt-in deals include:
|Charleston Advisor||The Charleston Company|
|Chronicle of Higher Education||The Chronicle of Higher Education|
|EBSCO Database Buffet (17 titles)||EBSCO|
|EBSCO Source databases||EBSCO|
|Ferguson's Career Guidance Center||Infobase|
|H. W. Wilson Databases (16 titles)||EBSCO|
|JoVE Science Education||JoVE|
|LibGuides, et. al.||Springshare|
|MLA International Bibliography||EBSCO|
|Community College Extended Journal Collection
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus
LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Journal Collection
|ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health||ProQuest|
|PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycTESTS||American Psychological Association
|SciFinder||CAS Chemical Abstracts Service/ACS
American Chemical Society
|Springer e-books collection||SpringerNature|
|WestLaw Campus Research||WestLaw|